Remove this ad

Lead

Apr 9 16 7:27 PM

Tags : :

All, I've created a quick (and I mean QUICK - like, 10 minutes) sample board - perhaps a new home for the BBWC?  

No obligations or anything yet.  But it looks promising.  I'm using createaforum for another community, but I'm not the moderator of the board, so I'm new at setting it up.  But let's use this thread to discussion moving away from Yuku.  
Quote    Reply   
Remove this ad
Remove this ad

#1 [url]

Apr 10 16 11:10 AM

monsooner wrote:
All, I've created a quick (and I mean QUICK - like, 10 minutes) sample board - perhaps a new home for the BBWC?  

No obligations or anything yet.  But it looks promising.  I'm using createaforum for another community, but I'm not the moderator of the board, so I'm new at setting it up.  But let's use this thread to discussion moving away from Yuku.  

I have no idea what degree this new board can be customized.  Our Yuku board has graphics and layout that makes it pleasant to look at but to me that is about 1% as important as reliability.  As we all know Yuku is totally undependable and as far as I'm concerned, that is all that really matters.  If this other board can be counted on as being available whenever we want to use it I'm totally in favor of switching even if it isn't as "pretty".

Quote    Reply   

#2 [url]

Apr 10 16 11:31 AM

I think it's time for a divorce from, as I now call it, YuckYou. The reliability is beyond unacceptable. I agree with Beef that function is primary.

Thanks for looking into this, Kyle.

Quote    Reply   

#3 [url]

Apr 10 16 11:51 AM

Kyle, I just signed up. If you'd be able to grant me moderator/admin access so I could get a look of the behind of the scenes stuff, that would be great.